Customer Reviews and Videos:

 

⋆⋆⋆⋆⋆

Great, but Fantastic with all Three Plates

I was rocking the regular Cx-316L with the .68 plate, then I got the + .88, and ++ 1.08 plates to adjust after each pass. Fantastic. Can't praise this razor enough. The sign of a really great razor design is if it can take any blade. This bad boy smoothed out a Derby Lion.

BigD - July 14 2020

 

⋆⋆⋆⋆⋆

Like a Swiss watch

My first titanium razor and the first from this company. The razor is beautifull made, finish is outstanding and it's crazy light. Balance and grip are perfect, what translates to great agility. This razor is well worth the price. Furthermore I have to mention the great customer service from Sean, it's very much appreciated. I'm afraid this won't be my last Carbon shaving razor.

 

Igno - June 22 2020

 

⋆⋆⋆⋆⋆

A-A-Awesome Razor

I LOVE this razor! My first titanium, and to be honest I was a little timid ordering due to my fear it might be too aggressive, my previous favorites were the Feather AS-D2 and Gillette Fat Boy. But my fears were unfounded. This razor is definitely more efficient that the above, but not aggressive at all. It is so efficient I often stop with one pass and forego pass #2. I love the blade feel and the feel of my face after using the CX-Ti. It is now my primary daily shaver!

 

William - June 04 2020

 

⋆⋆⋆⋆⋆

A Joy to Use and Own

This razor is beautifully made. You can just stare at it. It’s crazy light as well. I’m used to heavier steel or brass razors so I wasn’t sure how it would feel in use. I also prefer aggressive razors. Typically a Charcoal Goods Level 3 daily three-pass shave. So I was a bit concerned the Ti Carbon would be too mild. The Ti Carbon was a joy to use. Its lightness translates to incredible agility. While it’s not as aggressive as the CG, it gave me an bbs 3-pass shave with a single feather blade over 7 days of use, with enough blade feel for precise positioning. And I didn’t have to be as careful as I have to with the CG L3. Now, I rotate weekly through 3 different CG L3 razors, and my Ti Carbon. It’s that good. And get the stand - it’s gorgeous.

 

Adam - May 17 2020

 

⋆⋆⋆⋆⋆

Wonderful 2 pass BBS

I have been using the Carbon razor for quite some time but always wanted a step up in efficiency. The ++ baseplate is the answer, it is consistently giving me a 2 pass BBS and is as smooth as the original.

 

Mark - May 15 2020

 

⋆⋆⋆⋆⋆

Lightweight Amazing Razor

Just received this thing of beauty and what a joy to use. First off the finish is outstanding with zero flaws. Perfect balance and at 52 grams and a wonderful grip this razor does its job and how. The blade gap is only .68 but because of its positive blade exposure the razor mows down beard with ease. What I was left with is a very close and smooth face that will last until the next morning to do it all over again. I can't wait for tomorrow.

 

slantman - April 17 2020

 

⋆⋆⋆⋆⋆

Made a very good razor Great


I enjoyed my SS Carbon but having it in titanium gave it just a smoother, softer face feel. I love this razor!

Mark - April 14 2020

 

⋆⋆⋆⋆⋆

Model Cx-316L (R2 Handle)


Бритва супер. Естетично виглядає бездоганно. Бриє ще краще. Виріб в роботі просто чудовий. Я дуже задоволений що купив цю бритву на Україну. Дякую компанії за роботу. Круто. Razor super. It looks aesthetically perfect. Shaves even better. The product at work is simply wonderful. I am very pleased to have purchased this razor in Ukraine. Thank you company for your work. Cool.

Yaroslav - April 01 2020

 

⋆⋆⋆⋆⋆

SUPERB


How do I start this review, I guess buy saying WOW. I have a few razors in my collection. A couple high end ones as well. I have used this razor a few times now and each time I am just amazed at the shave I get from this razor. It is a mid aggressive razor with phenomenal feedback, just enough blade feel and smoothness to sometimes wonder at times if there is even a a blade in it. This razor is a perfectly balanced as well. All I can say is out of all my razors I am always reaching for this one. If you have thought about getting this razor but for some reason you haven’t pulled the trigger. Let me just say, what are you waiting for... go ahead and pull that trigger with confidence. Sean has great customer service and a great product. 😉

John b - Feb. 13 2020

⋆⋆⋆⋆⋆

WOW!


I've shaved with this razor (face/head) around 7-8 times and every time I get done with my shaves, I think WOW! I didn't think there could be a perfect razor, but the CX-316L is the closest I've come to one. The perfect amount of blade feel, but not aggressive (it's definitely a mid-aggressive razor). Before I got the razor, I thought I was going to have a problem with the R2 handle, but it's probably one of the best handles I've used. Since getting the razor, I've gotten perfect shaves and my skin looks amazing! Carbon Shaving Co first caught my eye because it's a Minnesota company and I thought how cool it was to have a local artisan in the State I lived in, but Sean knows his stuff! He offers amazing customer service and creates razors that meet his standards. I've been fortunate enough to own or try some pretty high end razors and the Carbon razor is definitely in my top 3, if not my number 1! You can buy with confidence from Sean! You will not be disappointed!

Nate B - Feb. 03 2020

 

⋆⋆⋆⋆⋆

Cx-316L: A perfect daily driver

The Cx-316L with R2 handle just arrived recently. Fit and finish are extremely good. First shave with a Feather blade provided a damn fine shave. Yes, the razor is on the more expensive side but I appreciate that it‘s an artisan shavegear fully designed and made in the US. It‘s well worth the price. The razor stand is a nice compliment to the razor. Furthermore I have to mention the great customer service from Sean. It‘s very much appreciated. If you're looking for a high end DE razor that will last forever providing an excellent performance,  the Cx-316L is the one to go for.

Sven - Jan. 13 2020

 

⋆⋆⋆⋆⋆

Decade long search finally over....

After trying hundreds of razors over the last decade, the Cx-316L arrived at my door. After the first use, I looked in the mirror and said to myself “this is impossible.....” The first shave with this razor led to the best shave of my life. Subsequent shaves produced the same result. I couldn’t believe it. The original R1 handle is remarkably well balanced and very comfortable. The titanium handle is the perfect weight and a joy to look at and use. The slim profile of the head is utter perfection.

For the last several months, the Cx-316L has been the only razor I have reached for, and quite frankly, I don’t see this changing. Ever. My search for the exit razor has ended.

Bravo, Sean.

Chris - Nov. 27 2019

⋆⋆⋆⋆⋆

30 Day review

It has been 30 days since I received my razor. I have shaved with it about 15 times and each time I grow to like it more and more. The razor itself is astonishing, it is designed very well. The handle design, I found makes it super easy to shave up the face and the thin design of the head makes it easy to get a close shave under the nose. The packaging when I received the razor was great. I highly recommend this product to anyone that is looking for a great heirloom razor. I will definitely be using this razor for a long time to come.

Matthew - Sep. 08 2019

 

SUPERB

Had my first shave with this razor today. Truly a work of art, perfectly balanced and exceptionally smooth shaving experience. Sits between R41 and R89 in term of aggressiveness. On top of this, customer service is second to none.


CARBON SHAVING CO. CX-316L

Add this to the growing list of exceptional U.S. made heritage brands that are proving there is a market for outstanding quality in a disposable world. The fit and finish of this razor are as great as the pictures show, but the real headline here is the quality of shave. I actually received this razor as a gift and with it being my first to not have 3-6 blades I was a little skeptical as to how practical it would be, boy was I wrong. I get virtually the exact same quality of cut with this razor as I did with my old expensive cartridges. Overall I’m super happy with this razor and I’m looking forward to what else Carbon has in store.

Video Reviews and shave videos: